wiggybloke
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 14 Mar 2017 17:58

Artlantis 6.5 Render Manager

Tue 14 Mar 2017 18:06

I love the new render farm ability...

Hopefully someone can explain why one of my clients has a red dot..
I presume that this means that this machine is not being used ?

When I open render manager and set it running it shows as a white dot.
Once the process starts it turns red.

Thus is the native machine the application is running on so I'm not sure
why it refuses to run.

Thanks
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 12.02.18 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 12.02.18 PM.png (336.71 KiB) Viewed 2288 times

kgriffith
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu 2 Feb 2017 15:30

Re: Artlantis 6.5 Render Manager

Tue 14 Mar 2017 19:37

I can't really say why it is red - the program documentation does not refer to the dot being red - it's supposed to be either orange or white (or turned off). But I wonder if you have two copies of the client installed on your Mac? I suspect Render Manager can only use one, if that is the case.

User avatar
mercheric
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 1 Oct 2015 14:35

Re: Artlantis 6.5 Render Manager

Wed 15 Mar 2017 09:27

The Red dot means an error occured on the client
Quit and relaunch this particular client
It will be used on the next calculation

Return to “Artlantis General”