Okpaks
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 28 Jan 2018 10:40

Vecktorworks plugins

Sun 28 Jan 2018 10:59

I've used the Vectorworks pluggin (2018) to export my model into Artlantis. However, the VW layers are not imported as separate layers but as one layer. This means I can't turn layers off in Artlantis to make working easier. Is there a way round this, as I've written to Artlantis on numerous occasions to include importation of separate layers but it has fallen on deaf ears.

User avatar
CamilleSarrut
Posts: 331
Joined: Tue 20 Oct 2015 08:41

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Thu 8 Feb 2018 14:28

Hello,

I have asked the plugin developer, he told me he will try to export VW layers as Artlantis separate layers.
I will let you know when he gets back to me.
Camille Sarrut
Abvent R&D

Okpaks
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 28 Jan 2018 10:40

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Mon 19 Feb 2018 23:39

Camille, Thank you for asking. I hope the developer comes up with a solution. It would make my work easier. Please let me know when he gets back to you.

Okpaks
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 28 Jan 2018 10:40

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Tue 17 Apr 2018 00:01

Hi Camille,

Any news on the updated Vectorworks plugin by the developer?

User avatar
CamilleSarrut
Posts: 331
Joined: Tue 20 Oct 2015 08:41

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Tue 24 Apr 2018 12:53

Hi,

No, sorry, no news I have send an email when I read your message, but have not yet got an answer...
I will try again !
Camille Sarrut
Abvent R&D

Okpaks
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 28 Jan 2018 10:40

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Sat 14 Jul 2018 21:42

Dear Camille,
Any development on the separate layer export plugin for Vectorworks 2018? It's been almost 3 months since my last post and Artlantis 7.0 has been released since then. Do the developers listen to the users at all?

User avatar
CamilleSarrut
Posts: 331
Joined: Tue 20 Oct 2015 08:41

Re: Vecktorworks plugins

Tue 17 Jul 2018 10:08

Hello,

I got this answer from the developper:

Bonjour,

Nous avons regardé ce que cette amélioration impliquait. C'est loin d'être simple et on ne prendra pas le risque de le faire en dehors d'une release majeure de VW. Donc on verra si on peut inclure ça dans le plug-in pour Vectorworks 2019. Mais je ne peux pas le promettre tant la modification est importante.

Cordialement
Thierry Beurey


If you do not understand french, it means it is not an easy issue, they won't include it for the 2018 version, they might include it in the 2019 version...

Sorry, that is all I could get from them...

Best regards,
Camille Sarrut
Abvent R&D

Return to “Import & Plugins”